Housing Authority


  • 6 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of every month
  • Housing Authority
    688 Maple Avenue
    Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Jose Capitao, Chairman
    Term Expires: July 6, 2020
  • Victor Trujillo, Vice Chairman
    Term Expires: January 1, 2023
  • Wynona J. Ancrum, Commissioner
    Term Expires: April 29, 2019
  • Denise George-Carroll
    Term Expires: November 30,2019
  • Nelson Gonzalez
    Term Expires: December 12, 2019
  • Edith Morales-Vasquez
    Term Expires: April 29, 2019
  • Elizabeth J. Pollard  
    Term Expires: January 17, 2022

Consists of seven members, one of whom is appointed by the State Department of community Affairs at the pleasure of the Commissioner.

Effective January 4, 1990, all other appointments are made by the Mayor for five-year terms with the advice and consent of City Council (Chapter 258 P.L. 1989).


  • William D. Jones, Secretary - Treasurer and Executive Director
  • Carmine J. Liotta, Counsel


Created by Ordinance adopted by City Council April 5, 1938 Pursuant to RS. 55: 14A-1 et seq.