Trustees of the Free Public Library


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • Public Library
    11 S Broad Street
    Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Eloy J. Deglado, President
    Term Expires: December 31, 2021
  • Pearl Serratelli, Vice President
    Term Expires: December 31, 2020
  • Aaron Goldblatt, Treasurer
  • Earnestine Smith, Secretary
    Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Theodore Freedman
    Term Expires: December 31, 2019
  • Anne Russell
    Term Expires: December 31, 2020
  • Kenyetta E. Jackson
    Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Bryant Cordova
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Mayor J. Christian Bollwage, Ex-Officios
  • Olga Hugelmeyer, Ex-Officios
  • Kristin Kelly, Alternates
  • Aaron Goldblatt, Alternates

The Board consists of 9 members of which the Mayor and Superintendent of Schools are members ex officio. The Mayor appoints 7 members for 5-year terms pursuant to NJSA 40:54:9. No confirmation by City Council required.

The Mayor and the Superintendent of Schools may, respectively, appoint an alternate to act in his place and stead. NJSA 40:54:9.


  • Mary Faith Chmiel, Library Director